Tuesday, August 10, 2010

Big news from Old 97s-Land

Got a nice note from my friends at old97s.com today. The new album – The Grand Theater, Vol 1 – will be out on Oct 12.

Circle your TV Guides, kids.


The Grand Theatre Volume One Track Listing:
1. The Grand Theatre
2. Every Night Is Friday Night (Without You)
3. The Magician
4. You Were Born To Be In A Battle
5. The Dance Class
6. Let The Whiskey Take The Reins
7. Champaign, Illinois
8. A State Of Texas
9. You Smoke Too Much
10. Love Is What You Are
11. Please Hold On While The Train Is Moving
12. The Beauty Marks

I haven’t heard any of them, but I expect yet more greatness. And so should you!


No comments: